ERC consolidator grant award

Congratulations to the following members that have been awarded an ERC consolidator grant. • Clemence Corminboeuf • Charlotte Ribeyrol • Thijs Ettema • Aikaterina [...]

Read more

Young Academy of Europe Survey 2018

YAE Survey analysis (pdf) [...]

André Mischke (1972-2018)

2018-11-24 There are no words that can express our sadness over the passing on 8 November 2018 of André Mischke - a loyal friend and dear colleague of the Founding [...]

Plan S

Three organisations representing early-career and senior researchers across Europe have today released a Joint Statement on Open Access for Researchers via Plan S. The [...]

Symposium “Tracking Life”

Interdisciplinary meeting bringing together experts from imaging single molecules to whole organisms. Monday | 8th October 2018 | 9.00 am | Generali-Saal | RWTH Aachen [...]

Former YAE Chair Nicole Grobert joins Group of Chief Scientific Advisors to EC Commissioner Moedas

Professor Nicole Grobert In 2015, the European Commission initiated a new Scientific Advise Mechanism (SAM). In SAM, a select Group of Chief Scientific Advisors [...]

Second edition of the Annual YAE Prize awarded to Dr. Gabi Lombardo

We are pleased to announce that the second edition of the Annual YAE Prize has been awarded to Dr. Gabi Lombardo. This Prize will be awarded during the YAE Meeting in [...]

YAE Survey

We have just launched a survey of our membership along with other excellent early-career researchers, and we hope you can participate. Our aim is to better understand the [...]

Weekly update (9th February)

Dear YAE Fellows   In this week’s update you will find information about upcoming events, workshops and activities, along with the usual roadmaps and some interesting [...]

Weekly update (January)

Dear YAE Fellows   It's now the beginning of a new year for the Young Academy of Europe and we hope that you all had a relaxing break with you family and friends over [...]

YAE Statement on the next framework programme FP9

After the midterm evaluation of H2020 the next step towards "Maximising the Impact of EU Research and Innovation" is the preparation of the next framework programme, FP9. The [...]