Young Academies

Celebrating 20 years of young academies

Next year, the German young academy, Die Junge Akademie, will be 20 years old. As it was the first young academy to be established (in 2000), there will be a [...]

YAE participates in Wellcome Trust and Estonian Academy of Sciences event

Chair of the YAE, Mangala Srinivas attended a meeting for early career researchers from the Baltic region on engaging in research policy [...]

Hungarian Young Academy officially established

Hungarian Young Academy Launch
The Hungarian Young Academy (HYA) has been officially established. The newly formed Academy held it's inaugural meeting on 7th May 2019 at the Hungarian [...]

Joint Statement on Implementation Guidance for Plan S

Plan S is an initiative by cOAlition S to achieve full and immediate Open Access to scientific publications after 01 January 2020 in Europe. At the heart of [...]

Position of Young Academies on Open Access and Open Data

In preparation for the upcoming Open Science conference in Amsterdam, the YAE has joined forces with other Young Academies in Europe as well as the Global [...]

Young Academies criticise disbanding of EU Chief Scientific Adviser post

The Young Academy of Europe joins several national young academies in an open letter to Jean-Claude Juncker, President of the European Commission. The letter [...]